Hawthorn Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Greene, Rob 10% Band 902-464-2048
Harris, Mary 20% Grade Primary 902-464-2048 MHarris@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Julie 40% Grade 1 902-464-2048 julie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Hudson, Theresa 40% Physical Education 902-464-2048 Theresa.Hudson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Burke, Natalie 50% Grade 2 & 50% Grade 5/6 902-464-2048 nburke@hrce.ca
Coffin-Were, Cindy 50% Grade 2 - 50% Reading Recovery 902-464-2048 CCoffinWere@hrce.ca Website
Myles, Kelsey French 902-464-2048 kmyles@hrce.ca
Hayes, Angela Grade 2 902-464-2048 AHayes@hrce.ca
Desmond, April Grade 3 902-464-2048 ADesmond@hrce.ca
Grattan, Susan Grade 3/4 902-464-2048 scollins@hrce.ca Website
Barro Ralph, Jennifer Grade 4/5 902-464-2048 jbarro-ralph@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Senn, Anita Grade 5/6 902-464-2048 asenn@hrce.ca
Hall, Mary Grade One/ELT 902-464-2048 mhall@hrce.ca
Campbell, Kim Grade Primary 902-464-2048 campbellk@hrce.ca Website
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance 902-464-2048 Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Power, Pat Learning Centre Teacher 902-464-2048 ppower@hrce.ca
Tuck, Darren Music 902-464-2048 Darren.Tuck@hrce.ca
Conrad, Chad Physical Education 30% 902-464-2048 Chad.Conrad@hrce.ca
Stulac, Sheri Primary 902-464-2048 sstulac@hrce.ca
Whitman, Lenora Resource 902-464-2048 whitmanl@hrce.ca
Balaban, Gilda Strings 902-464-2048 gbalaban@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Copeman, Deborah 40% Library DCopeman@hrce.ca
Leydon, Chester Care Taker 902-464-2048 cleydon@hrce.ca
Pearson, Krista EPA 902-464-2048 Krista.Pearson@hrce.ca
MacMillan-MacDonald, Jeanie EPA 902-464-2048 jmacmillan-macdonald@hrce.ca
Pettipas, Laura EPA 902-464-2048 laura.pettitpas@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Laureen EPA 902-464-2048 NickersonL@hrce.ca
Provo, Caprice EPA 902-464-2048 Caprice.Provo@hrce.ca
Gomez, Paulina EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor (902) 497-9989 HawthornXL@hrce.ca
Chaisson, Hughina Night Custodian 902464-2048 HChaisson@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcavoy@hrce.ca Website
Jewers, Brad Social Worker 902-464-2048 bjewers@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Urquhart, Ann Administrative Assistant 902-464-2048 aurquhart@hrce.ca Twitter
Williams-Hart, Darcel Principal 902-464-2048 dwilliamshart@hrce.ca Twitter
Hartlen, Matthew Vice-Principal 902-464-2048 hartlenm@hrce.ca Website
Twitter