Hawthorn Elementary

Hawthorn Home & School Association

HAWTHORN HOME AND SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

Executive for 2019-2020
President: Bryony McStay Fost
Secretary: Rachel Blair-Johns
Treasurer: Pamela MacDonald

Email: hawthornschoolhsa@gmail.com

Mandate

Hawthorn Home and School Association embraces a balanced approach to enhancing our childrens' school experience by raising funds for initiatives in the arts, health and fitness, citizenship, the environment, and technology, in addition to core funding to the school library and teacher support.

 

Hawthorn Home & School Association (HSA) is a volunteer, non-profit organization comprised of parents, teachers, and school staff who are committed to supporting and assisting quality educational programs at Hawthorn School.

Membership is free and open to any interested parent/guardian or staff member.

As outlined in our mandate, a primary activity of the HSA is to raise funds for extra programming (special performances, support for school clubs, etc) and teacher support (including class field trips).

 

Home & School Scheduled Meetings (2019-20)

All Home & School meetings are located in the school library (middle floor) 7:00- 8:30pm
 

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, January 13, 2020

Monday, February 3, 2020

Monday, March 2, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

Monday, May 4, 2020

Monday, June 1, 2020

 ALL ARE WELCOME!

Volunteer Sign Up Link

https://www.signupgenius.com/index.cfm?go=t.buttonbuilder